## <u>APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE</u>

## FRIDAY, 8 JANUARY 2021

PRESENT: Councillors Del Campo, Gerry Clark, Andrew Johnson (Chairman), Neil Knowles and Samantha Rayner (Vice-Chairman)

Also in attendance: Cllr Bhangra (For Part I only) and Jonathan Clark (Consultant).

Officers: Duncan Sharkey, Nikki Craig and David Cook.

## **APOLOGIES**

No apologies received.

# **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest received.

## <u>MINUTES</u>

Resolved unanimously: that the minutes of the meeting held on 9<sup>th</sup> November2020 be approved.

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public were excluded from the remainder of the meeting whilst discussion took place on the grounds that they involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1 and 3 of part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

CHAIRMAN
DATE